SpaceX Starship SN4 Explodes On Launch Pad. ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿš€

SpaceX’s latest Starship prototype exploded just after an engine test Friday (May 29), erupting in a dramatic fireball at the spaceflight company’s South Texas proving grounds.

The Starship SN4 prototype exploded at about 1:49 p.m. CDT (2:49 p.m. EDT/1849 GMT) at SpaceX’s test facility near Boca Chica, Texas according to a video provided by the South Padre Island tourism site SPadre.com. The explosion occurred about a minute after a short test of its Raptor rocket engine, but it was unclear what caused the conflagration.

(Source: Space.com)

๐Ÿ”‚ Subscribe to our channel & follow Mike Hawke for more awesome videos all day, every day. ๐Ÿ’ฏ

Video duration: 00:00:51

โžกWatch more videos from Mike Hawke here.

โžก Download this video to your device.

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *